Adopt A LAPCAT

Promoting adoption, spay/neuter, and forever homes

Happy Tales: Harry (formerly known as our Cowboy)

Cowboy-CA1078.9584934-1-pnIt has taken me almost four years to get back to you, but I am a very happy recipient of a cat the I adopted through the LAPCATS program.  I never thought I could be a cat person, but my daughter had recently gotten a kitten while I was visiting her and  I just fell in love with the cat.  She was so cute I decided I needed to look into getting a cat for myself.  My husband was not enamored with the idea, but I told him I would be completely responsible for it, purchasing food, cleaning the litter box and taking care of vet bills and boarding cost while we went out of town. 

I went to PetSmart on a Saturday and couldn’t decide whether to adopt “Cowboy,” or another cat named “Paintball.”  The next day I decided to adopt Cowboy, who is now named Harry and it has been one of the best things I’ve ever done.

My reluctant spouse has become Harry’s best friend.  He loves him just as much as I do.  He even helps out with the pet bills and even took care of the litter and the feeding while I went out of town for a few days.  I can’t imagine our lives without Harry, as he has brought such joy into our lives and always puts a smile on our faces.  The wallpaper on my cell phone is a picture of Harry, very similar to the one I brought by for you last week.

Thanks for providing the adoption services for happy pet people like myself and I encourage anyone who is thinking about getting a pet through adoption to do it. Adopting a pet will be one of the best things you ever do.   Red heartDSC_0009

Sincerely,
Harry’s Mom

 

Special note:  Paintball was adopted by a volunteer and is now a ambassador and “spokescat” for LAPCATS!

September 26, 2011 - Posted by | Adoptions/Adoptathon, Happy Tales | , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

