Adopt A LAPCAT

Promoting adoption, spay/neuter, and forever homes

Happy Tales: Zero, Now Known as Elsie

Zero

I thought you would appreciate an update on Zero, who is now officially known as Elsie.  Within an hour of getting home, she had checked out the upstairs and downstairs.  She is very fond of our decorator ledge at the top of our stairs. 

I think she really misses you and her fellow kitties.  We had a restless night.  Starting about 7:00pm and all through the night, she yowled for her friends.  When she laid next to my pillow and I put my hand on her, she would quiet down for awhile.  I’m sure as the week goes on, she will begin to feel more comfortable with her surroundings and we will all get a good night’s sleep.

You were right about her wanting to be with her person.  She has been laying on my office desk all day.  She only got up when I went downstairs for lunch, because she came down to join me.  I have ordered her a floor to ceiling cat tree and plan to place it in my office.  I imagine she will enjoy that more than my desk. 

I just want to thank you again for helping us select Elsie.  She is such a sweet cat.  I’ll keep you updated on her progress.

~later~

Thanks for checking in on Elsie.  She is adjusting nicely for living with us less than two weeks.  She is eating well, seems happy and is making herself at home.  Elsie has stopped crying at night and I find her sleeping next to my pillow when I wake up in the morning.  We got her a cat tree and some additional toys.   I attached a picture of her sitting on the cat tree.  She has been using the cat tree as a stairway to the top of the bookshelf, where she can look down on the world or out the bedroom window.

She is a very sweet cat.  We’ll continue to give you updates on how she is adjusting to living in our household.

Happy Holidays!

Red heart

December 31, 2013 - Posted by | Happy Tales | ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

